strange behaviors

Cool doings from the natural and human worlds

  • Richard Conniff writes about behavior, in humans and other animals, on two, four, six, and eight legs, plus the occasional slither.

  • Categories

  • Wall of the Dead

Being Well Read

Posted by Richard Conniff on January 4, 2010

This is kind of a hoot.  I just looked at my Christmas card from Evolutionary Anthropology magazine and realized that it shows Charles Darwin reading the issue with my cover story about the discovery of the gorilla.

All I need now are a few more readers among the living.

Happy New Year!

4 Responses to “Being Well Read”

  1. haha nice! I’ll have to read it when I get a chance…

  2. Preeti said

    I’m a reader! I read your Swimming with Piranhas at Feeding Time last year and absolutely loved it! Just discovered you have a blog, which is awesome. I’m looking forward to your new book!
    (There are way too many exclamations marks here but I get excited when an author has a blog or is involved in any type of social media.)

  3. A fine image for those of us who take Burroughs’ line to heart: “to see with your reason as well as with your perceptions, that is to be an observer and to read the book of nature aright.” (Ways of Nature, 1905).

Leave a Reply

